First blog post

Being unhappy is a strange feeling.

There are different degrees of being unhappy, where the worst becomes depression. As someone who has first-handedly experienced depression, I found myself falling into the black pits of it again. There were many things I was unhappy about: my weight, my love life, my job, my relationships, and other issues I had internalized for a while. 2017 has not been an easy year for me, but at each pain point, I have been able to endure it, do some much needed self-reflection, plan a pivot and move into another direction. On June 13, 2017, I quit my job at Booking.com to figure out what I really wanted to do and focus on self-care.

This had been a long overdue project. Seeing that I’m now #funemployed, I have rather a lot of time on my hands, so why not be productive? I started writing.

Here is a chaotic collection of my thoughts, my experiences, and encounters. Join me as I try to navigate the confusing labyrinth of life.

Leave a Reply

